FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK

Circular No. 953 January 2, 1930

Appointment of Directors

To all Member Banks in the Second Federal Reserve District:

Supplementing Circular No. 945 of December 2, 1929 announcing the election of Class A and B directors of this bank, the Federal Reserve Board has reappointed OWEN D. Young as a Class C director of this bank for a term of three years from January 1, 1930, and has redesignated him as Deputy Chairman of the Board. GATES W. McGARRAH has been redesignated Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent for the year 1930.

The Federal Reserve Board has reappointed Frederick B. Cooley, president of the New York Car Wheel Company of Buffalo, New York, as a director of the Buffalo Branch for a term of three years from January 1, 1930.

The Federal Reserve Board in 1929 appointed George G. Kleindinst, president of the Liberty Bank of Buffalo, as a director of the Buffalo Branch to fill the unexpired term ending December 31, 1931, of Edward A. Duerr, formerly chairman of the Community National Bank of Buffalo, who has resigned as a director of the Branch.

The board of directors of this bank has appointed Lewis G. Harriman, president of the M & T Trust Company of Buffalo, as a director of the Buffalo Branch for a term of three years from January 1, 1930, to succeed Harry T. Ramsdell, resigned, formerly honorary chairman, M & T Trust Company, Buffalo, New York, whose term expired December 31, 1929.

The board of directors of this bank has also reappointed Robert M. O'Hara as Managing Director of the Buffalo Branch for the year 1930.

With these changes the directorates of this bank and its Buffalo Branch are constituted as follows:

		A'	TNE	W	YOR	K	
Class	Group	I.	Term Expires Dec. 31	Class	Group		Term Expires Dec. 31
A	1	CHARLES E. MITCHELL, New York City Chairman, The National City Bank of New	1931	В	2	THEODORE F. WHITMARSH, New York City Chairman, Francis H. Leggett & Company	1932
		York	1000	В	3	SAMUEL W. REYBURN, New York City President, Lord & Taylor	1930
Α	2	THOMAS W. STEPHENS, Montclair, N. J. President, Bank of Montclair	1932	C		GATES W. McGARRAH, New York City Chairman	1931
A	3	DELMER RUNKLE, Hoosick Falls, N. Y. Chairman, Peoples National Bank of Hoosick Falls, N. Y.	1930	C		OWEN D. YOUNG, New York City Deputy Chairman Chairman, General Electric Company	1932
В	1	WILLIAM H. WOODIN, New York City President, American Car & Foundry Com- pany	1931	C		CLARENCE M. WOOLLEY, Greenwich, Conn. Chairman, American Radiator and Standard Sanitary Coporation	1930

AT BUFFALO

	ec. 31		m Expires Dec. 31
JOHN T. SYMES, President, Niagara County National Bank and Trust Co., Lockport, N. Y.	1931	GEORGE F. RAND, President, Marine Trust Company, Buffalo	1930
ARTHUR G. HOUGH, President, Wiard Plow Company, Batavia, N. Y.	1930	FREDERICK B. COOLEY, President, New York Car Wheel Co., Buffalo	1932
GEORGE G. KLEINDINST, President, Liberty Bank of Buffalo	1931	Lewis G. Harriman, President, M & T Trust Company, Buffalo	1932

ROBERT M. O'HARA, Managing Director

GEORGE L. HARRISON,

Governor.